Prix Ars Electronica 2022 open call

Monday 7th February, 2022 - Bruce Sterling

“The Award for Digital Humanity,” that seems novel.

The Prix Ars Electronica is the world’s most time-honored media arts competition. Winners are eligible for the coveted Golden Nica awards and monetary prizes of up to 10,000 euros in each category. They will also be featured at the Ars Electronica Festival from September 7 to 11, 2022!
In addition, there is a further prize, the Award for Digital Humanity, worth 10,000 euros initiated by the Austrian Foreign Ministry.

Submit now!
Submission start: January 13, 2022
Submission deadline: March 2, 2022 (11:59 PM CET)

Participation in the Prix Ars Electronica is free of charge and takes place exclusively online. A submission is only valid for participation in the competition if it has been submitted online and also finally completed online. As soon as all documents have been submitted in full, a confirmation of participation will be sent by e-mail.